County Sheriff

The Christian County Sheriff’s Office is dedicated to providing superior service in the form of public assistance, emergency response and tax collection.  We are a full service, 24/7 department that responds and investigates anything from accidents to homicides.  Our jurisdiction covers an area of 724 square miles, which includes the towns of Crofton, Fairview, Gracey, Lafayette, Oak Grove, and Pembroke.  

Currently, the Sheriff's Office is divided into six divisions: 
  • Court Security
  • Criminal Investigations
  • K-9
  • Narcotics 
  • Patrol 
  • School Resource Officers

Sheriff Tyler DeArmond was elected and took office in January of 2019.  Prior to running in his first political campaign, he worked fourteen years with the Hopkinsville Police Department, where he served in a variety of roles including patrolman, SWAT officer, field training officer, K9 officer, street crimes unit, narcotics officer, patrol sergeant, special operations sergeant, detective sergeant over investigations, and lieutenant.  

Sheriff DeArmond is married to Hopkinsville native, Shanon Stallons DeArmond.  They have two children, John and Brayden.  
Sheriff Tyler DeArmond
701 West 7th Street
Hopkinsville, Kentucky 42240
Phone: (270) 887-4143
Fax: (270) 887-4032